IBM Sterling Ideas

formerly Watson Supply Chain

Submit new product ideas for Watson Supply Chain solutions. Before you submit, please review existing ideas; if an idea close to yours already exists, it's better to add comments or vote on the existing idea. We will review your ideas and use them to help prioritize our product development. Best of all, the portal will automatically update you when the status of your idea has been changed. Order Management, Store Engagement, Watson Order Optimizer, Inventory Visibility, CPQ and Call Center are now part of Watson Supply Chain

Connect with IBM experts and your peers on the Supply Chain Collaboration Community and the Order Management Interest Group

Submit ideas for other Watson Customer Engagement Products:

Watson Marketing
Watson Campaign Automation
Watson Commerce

Routing Channels must be deleted when editing a Routing Channel Template

When a Routing Channel Template has to be edited, all related Routing Channels must be manually deleted and re-added. 

The import resource feature does not work for routing channels once the related routing channel template has been edited.  

This is very time consuming if you have a large number of routing channels.
  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Jan 8 2018
  • Uncommitted Candidate
How will this idea be used?
What is your industry?
What is the idea priority? High
DeveloperWorks ID DW_ID38805
RTC ID RTC_ID395833
Link to original RFE http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/execute?use_case=viewRfe&CR_ID=38805
  • Attach files
  • Avatar40.8f183f721a2c86cd98fddbbe6dc46ec9
    Guest commented
    August 09, 2018 19:20

    I'm not sure how faithful you are to your template naming conventions, but what I've done is instead of editing a template, I create a copy under a different name and edit it.  Then I pull up all channels using the original template, select them all, and change them to the new template.  This does two things:

    1) It converts all channels to the updated template in one action

    2) You keep the original template, which you can easily revert back to if you made a mistake.