Watson Supply Chain Ideas

Submit new product ideas for Watson Supply Chain solutions. Before you submit, please review existing ideas; if an idea close to yours already exists, it's better to add comments or vote on the existing idea. We will review your ideas and use them to help prioritize our product development. Best of all, the portal will automatically update you when the status of your idea has been changed. Order Management, Store Engagement, Watson Order Optimizer, Inventory Visibility, CPQ and Call Center are now part of Watson Supply Chain

Connect with IBM experts and your peers on the Supply Chain Collaboration Community and the Order Management Interest Group

Submit ideas for other Watson Customer Engagement Products:

Watson Marketing
Watson Campaign Automation
Watson Commerce

Abandon data upload job in SCI

Scenario - User tries to upload some KPI data and proceed till Map data fields. At this stage, user got to know that he has uploaded incorrect file. Once he click on Back button to upload a new file, system prompts you to save the data feed. User don’t have any option to disregard this data feed and must save this data to navigate away from this screen.

Why is it useful?
During the SCI upload process, if a user uploaded a wrong file, and noticed that during the mapping step, the user would like to abandon the current upload and start over again. But the application does not give the user an option here: no matter what the user do (click on Back, navigate to another menu screen, or log out of SCI), the user will always be prompted with a dialog window with two choices on it: either save the current upload, or stay on the current upload configuration screen. If the user saves it, there is no UI path to delete the the save upload job from any UI screen.

How should it work?
1] User don’t have any option to disregard this data feed and must save this data to navigate away from this screen. Idea is to provide an option to the user to remove the wrong file or just want to quit the current upload without saving it.
2] User don’t have any option to remove the selected data feed. Idea is to provide an option to select the job, which need to be removed or deleted. Currently, it removes all data from the application, which should not be an expected behavior.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Apr 11 2018
  • Uncommitted Candidate
How will this idea be used?

During the SCI upload process, if a user uploaded a wrong file, and noticed that during the mapping step, the user would like to abandon the current upload and start over again. But the application does not give the user an option here: no matter what the user do (click on Back, navigate to another menu screen, or log out of SCI), the user will always be prompted with a dialog window with two choices on it: either save the current upload, or stay on the current upload configuration screen. If the user saves it, there is no UI path to delete the the save upload job from any UI screen.

What is your industry? Other
What is the idea priority? Medium
DeveloperWorks ID
RTC ID
Link to original RFE
  • Attach files